The Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories, by Rae Carson

girl fire storiesLast year, one of my favorite series of books was Rae Carson’s Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy. I was very excited to discover there was a set of short stories written from this world as well, and even more excited when I received the collection from my sister at Christmas. A year after reading the original trilogy, I read the story collection.

There are three stories here, with a preface from Carson saying that these were background stories for some of the other characters from the series. “The Shadow Cats” tells Alodia’s story, “The Shattered Mountain” tells Mara’s story, and “The King’s Guard” tells Hector’s story. Each story is perfectly crafted, and drew me in just like each of the original books. I loved hearing these stories, and revisiting all the characters. It was everything I hoped for.

About Amanda

Writing. Family. Books. Crochet. Fitness. Fashion. Fun. Not necessarily in that order. Note: agender (she/her).
This entry was posted in 2015, Prose, Young Adult and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.